The Music Slut


New Order Records New Instrumentals For 'Control'

"Exit", "Hypnosis" and "Get Out" are all brand new instrumentals recorded by New Order (before their split) for the upcoming Ian Curtis-based film, Control. The soundtrack, which is out in the UK on 10/1, does not have a U.S. release date, thus far. However, the Anton Corbjin-directed flic will make its way towards American theaters on October 10th. Can't wait!

Control track listing:

New Order - Exit
The Velvet Underground - What Goes On
The Killers - Shadowplay
Buzzcocks - Boredom (live)
Joy Division - Dead Souls
Supersister - She Was Naked
Iggy Pop - Sister Midnight
Joy Division - Love Will Tear Us Apart
Sex Pistols - Problems (live)
New Order - Hypnosis
David Bowie - Drive-In Saturday
John Cooper Clarke - Evidently Chickentown
Roxy Music - 2HB
Joy Division - Transmission (cast version)
Kraftwerk - Autobahn
Joy Division - Atmosphere
David Bowie - Warszawa
New Order - Get Out

MP3: Joy Division - Disorder

Labels: , , , ,


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home